Skip to main content

reviews

28
Based on 6 Reviews
critic reviews (6)
fan reviews ( 171 )
  • 60
    Frank Scheck The Hollywood Reporter

    While hardly sophisticated in its approach and certainly not polished in its technical elements, the film does get its heartfelt message across with undeniable sincerity. show more

  • 20
    Austin Chronicle

    Makes for fruitful soul-fishing but lousy drama. show more

  • 50
    Entertainment Weekly

    The filmmakers hedge their bets by making the young marrieds agnostic at the start of the movie, in order to turn Fireproof into a manual for eternal as well as marital salvation. show more

  • 50
    L.A. Weekly

    Then the film gets all religulous, suggesting that Caleb's devotion to healing means nothing without Jesus, and so Fireproof stops becoming relatable to us all and only to the already, or easily, indoctrinated. show more

  • 50
    Joe Leydon Variety

    Cameron is genuinely compelling as Caleb. show more

  • NA
    Scott Tobias The A.V. Club

    Cameron acts like a childish jerk, even in the reconciliation phase, and the underlying reason is that he--and the movie--hates women. show more

  • September 06, 2013 cissydog1955
    Report This User

    I love this movie and watch it about everytime I see it on TBN. Kirk Cameron is a great Christian man and actor. A very good movie for everyone, especially couples.

  • April 01, 2012 lylchipmunk6
    Report This User

    This a must see movie like the other three. It makes one rethink their relationship with Jesus and to know the REAL Jesus. Kirk you are doing a great job please don\'t stop.

  • March 28, 2012 gar0523
    Report This User

    This is a great movie. I had previously attended a seminar given by Kirk in Dunn, NC on marriage and it was terrrific too. Kirk is a great leader and teacher. This movie goes along with exactly what he taught.. God has blessed him with a special gift and I am so glad to see him using this gift to God\'s glory.

  • September 12, 2010 bnukis
    Report This User

    Our mens Bible study group saw the movie today. Many have seen this movie before, some had not. But we're going to have Bible study on it to improve our marriages.

  • March 21, 2009 SweetSuthernSass
    Report This User

    This is excellent for Singles and Marrieds. The message is amazing, and the message is the same. All relationships take effort, whether marriage or not. Never leave your partner!

  • February 28, 2009 E2sharon4Avon
    Report This User

    A wonderful movie. Love it!

  • February 20, 2009 Rdam630
    Report This User

    Awesome Awesome Awesome, That's what I think of this movie. I've seen it twice once at the movies and once at our church.

  • February 07, 2009 Charlene
    Report This User

    Omg this movie rocks!!! I have nothing bad to say about this movie. Buy it, go see it at a friends, or even if there is a church hosting the movie you will not regret seeing it!!! I think this movie will move even the most sincere critics to at least think about their lives and loves. The movie gave me hope that God will always love us and will help us give others or show others that kind and sincere love he wants for us and gave to us. Again great movie, keep them coming!!!!!

  • January 22, 2009 Lisa
    Report This User

    I never listen to the perverted critics, if it doesn't have sex or putting down our country or drugs and violence they never say anything good about a movie.

  • January 05, 2009 Sugarbabie3835
    Report This User

    What an amazing move for all married couples! Not only does this movie show us how we are to love each other with the love of Christ, it shows the simple message of salvation. I highly recommend this move as well as the book- LOVE DARE. It is simply beautiful! Kirk Cameron does an amazing job as a young husband struggling in his marriage. Go see it.. buy the DVD and read and take the dare- THE LOVE DARE.

`

similar movies

  • The Sacrifice (1986)

  • Cairo Time (2009)

  • Million Dollar Arm (2014)

  • Fed Up (2014)

  • The Lunchbox (2013)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X