Skip to main content

reviews

57
Based on 37 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 52 )
  • 75
    Peter Travers Rolling Stone

    Rogen is a nonstop hoot, but it's the byplay between Frost and Pegg that roots the laughs in characters we care about. That's right: characters. No anal probes. show more

  • 75
    Mick LaSalle San Francisco Chronicle

    This is a well-made, well-plotted and sensitive movie. show more

  • 63
    Scott Bowles USA Today

    Where Paul takes off is in its embrace and knowledge of sci-fi icons. show more

  • 50
    Carrie Rickey Philadelphia Inquirer

    A big fat geek kiss to the movies of Steven Spielberg and his fanboys, Paul is a mild, meandering comedy. show more

  • 60
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    A decent comedy, good-natured if unspecial, amusing if rarely hilarious. show more

  • 80
    Ray Bennett The Hollywood Reporter

    Affectionate, funny and action-packed sci-fi spoof. show more

  • 70
    Movieline

    Fortunately, the movie is studded with performances that demonstrate the cast's skills, such as Kristen Wiig's soggy white-bread delusional Christian Ruth. show more

  • 80
    NPR

    A good-hearted, funny movie. show more

  • 88
    Mike Scott New Orleans Times-Picayune

    The film -- lame of title but big on fun. show more

  • 75
    Kyle Smith New York Post

    Bateman has rarely had the opportunity to play a snarling lawman, but with his cool aviators and his bristling putdowns he's perfect, too. show more

  • May 05, 2012 csnoah1
    Report This User

    Good cast, enjoyable funny movie

  • January 02, 2012 guitaristnickc
    Report This User

    This movie was hilarious!

  • October 23, 2011 colehewett
    Report This User

    Has it\'s moments but a little low on comedy but over all worth watching; although, I will watch anything with simon pegg and nick frost

  • September 17, 2011 anirah01
    Report This User

    awwsome!!!!

  • September 04, 2011 mb00000000100619
    Report This User

    I thought this movie was pretty funny; watched it several times after the first time. I have seen all of seth rogans movies before and a big fan of it. So, I knew what type of genre and humor this movie was going to be. Plus, a big fan of simon pegg and nick frost. If you like seth rogan, simon pegg and nick frost, then you wont be disappoint to see this movie. A modern ET movie lol

  • August 16, 2011 nv00000000099649
    Report This User

    Saw it in theaters. I love aliens, UFOs, etc. so I was really excited to see this. I was so disappointed I almost walked out of the theater. I managed to sit through to the end just for the free refill on popcorn. What a letdown! Dumbest movie I\'ve seen since I can\'t even remember when. Two thumbs DOWN!

  • August 06, 2011 Robyn
    Report This User

    I don't like aliens only nice and kind aliens.My favorite part of the movie is the man fainted. (:

  • August 04, 2011 rmadden715
    Report This User

    I saw the movie at the theater. I had relatively low expectations going in but I was very pleasantly surprised. I thought the storyline was pretty good. There were some classic scenes and even better lines. A bit slow at times but I really liked it. I was afraid that Seth Rogen was going to be too over the top like in all his other movies but he plays Paul really well. There are some ROFL moments. Very likeable. So much better than most of the recent releases.

  • May 25, 2011 kn00000000091528
    Report This User

    Not a good movie at all. Just dumb.

  • May 08, 2011 Fucking Asshole
    Report This User

    I havent seen it, so I give it a 5!!!!!!!!!

`

similar movies

  • Men in Black (1997)

  • Mars Attacks! (1996)

  • The World's End (2013)

  • Starship Troopers (1997)

  • The Fifth Element (1997)

Stay Connected with Moviefone

Download the Free App!

My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X