Mia Wasikowska

Born in October 25th, 1989

From Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Mia Wasikowska Biography

Mia Wasikowska (born 25 October 1989) is an Australian actress and filmmaker. She made her screen debut on the Australian television drama All Saints in 2004, followed by her feature film debut in Suburban Mayhem (2006). She first became known to a wider audience following her critically acclaimed work on the HBO television series In Treatment. She was nominated for the Independent Spirit Award for Best Supporting Female for That Evening Sun (2009).

Wasikowska gained worldwide recognition in 2010 after starring as Alice in Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland and appearing in the comedy-drama film The Kids Are All Right, a role for which she received the Hollywood Film Festival Award for Breakthrough Actress. She starred in Cary Fukunaga's Jane Eyre (2011), Sophie Barthes' Madame Bovary (2014), and Guillermo del Toro's Crimson Peak (2015).

The following year, she reprised her role as Alice in the fantasy film Alice Through the Looking Glass, and has since appeared in a number of independent films.

Show More

Mia Wasikowska Filmography

Bergman Island Poster
October 15, 2021
The Devil All the Time Poster
September 16, 2020
Blackbird Poster
October 12, 2019
Judy & Punch Poster
June 5, 2020
Damsel Poster
June 22, 2018
Piercing Poster
February 1, 2019