Patty Jenkins

Born in July 24th, 1971

From Victorville, California, USA

Patty Jenkins Biography

Patricia Lea Jenkins (born July 24, 1971) is an American film director, screenwriter, and producer. She has directed the feature films Monster (2003), Wonder Woman (2017), and Wonder Woman 1984 (2020). For the film Monster, she won the Independent Spirit Award for Best First Feature and the Franklin J. Schaffner Award from the American Film Institute (AFI).

For the pilot episode of the series The Killing (2011), she received a Primetime Emmy Award nomination and the Directors Guild of America award for Best Directing in a Drama Series. In 2017, she occupied the sixth place for Time's Person of the Year.

Show More

Patty Jenkins Filmography

Rogue Squadron Poster
December 22, 2023
Wonder Woman 1984 Poster
December 25, 2020
Epilogue: Etta's Mission Poster
September 19, 2017
Wonder Woman Poster
June 2, 2017
Frank & Lola Poster
December 9, 2016