awards & nominations

view all

The Knack, and How to Get It (1965)

Rita Tushingham as "Nancy Jones"

Desperate to improve his luck with women, London schoolteacher Colin (Michael Crawford) enlists his artist roommate, Tom (Donal Donnelly), to help drag a brass bed back to their flat. Along the way they meet Nancy (Rita Tushingham), a new girl in town, who follows them home. There they encounter Tolen (Ray Brooks), the third roommate and a consummate lady-killer. He tries to help Colin seduce Nancy, but ends up whisking her away on his motorcycle instead, and Colin is determined to get her back.

British Academy of Film & Television Arts (1965)NominatedBritish Actress
Read or Write a Comment