Skip to main content

reviews

66
Based on 24 Reviews
critic reviews (10)
fan reviews ( 38 )
  • 25
    San Francisco Chronicle

    A dead-serious piece of activist filmmaking. show more

  • 75
    Claudia Puig USA Today

    A surprisingly savory treat, though it doesn't bear much resemblance to the charming classic children's book on which it's based. show more

  • 80
    Elizabeth Weitzman New York Daily News

    Very likely the most fun your family will have this month. show more

  • 70
    The Hollywood Reporter

    The splashy animation is well-executed but again a bit monotonous for a full-length feature. show more

  • 75
    Bob Mondello NPR

    Ends with a big action sequence, turning into Raiders of the Lost Arby's when you wish it would serve up something less conventional. But by that time, the filmmakers have also served up a little food for thought, along with a lot of laughs. show more

  • 75
    Rene Rodriguez Miami Herald

    A joyful romp, devoid of the tiresome pop-culture references. show more

  • 75
    Mike Scott New Orleans Times-Picayune

    It's all good, goofy fun. show more

  • 75
    St. Louis Post-Dispatch

    The film combines a pinch of morality with a healthy dose of humor to produce a movie that's entertaining for everyone. show more

  • 63
    Roger Ebert Chicago Sun-Times

    There is clear definition between closer and further elements. I've seen a lot of 3-D recently, and in terms of technical quality, this is the best. show more

  • 63
    Michael Phillips Chicago Tribune

    Fairly inventive and exceedingly manic. show more

  • August 29, 2010 WilliamSicklick
    Report This User

    this movie was good

  • July 15, 2010 likewhoim
    Report This User

    This is one of my favorite family movies because of it's great lesson and funny tone. 5 stars!

  • May 02, 2010 kidsreviewit
    Report This User

    This movie was cool. I am nine yr old and both my brother and i enjoyed the movie. On Kidsreviewit.com the reviews were very good too.

  • March 13, 2010 PawPrintPower1
    Report This User

    I thought the movie was pretty good.Especially when the pancake falls on top of the school and the children say no school!LOL!!

  • February 10, 2010 sexyapple34
    Report This User

    IT WAS GREAT AND I HATE TY WHALE

  • January 24, 2010 Doctormircoslav
    Report This User

    My son and I really like it, even when the movie is more for adults than for kids. Dificult for a 6 years old one to undestand the jokes or dialog sometimes. Anyway it s a movie you have to see if you like Monster v. Aliens for example. For Stars for my side for this one. Best Regards Mircoslav

  • November 28, 2009 TyWhale
    Report This User

    HATED IT IT WAS HORRIBLE DO NOT BY THE MOVIE

  • November 19, 2009 CutiePie749
    Report This User

    This movie was great! I am in the seventh grade, but i still enjoyed it! Go see it! You will probably laugh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) Peace, Love, and DANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • November 01, 2009 OpineAway
    Report This User

    Yes, the animation is nice, detailss are great, From Flint's father's face to Sam Spark's pants, it is all done great, but the real charm of this movie is the humor. It is just packed with funny lines, scenes and word play, and casting is just excellent. Bruce Campbell, Bill Hader, Mr. T, Andy Samberg, Anna Faris, Benjamin Bratt - all did a great job. I really likes Manny - voiced by Benjamin Bratt - an excellent character. A real fun movie for both kids and adults. Go go go! L. www.OpineAway.com

  • October 13, 2009 themanofmovies1
    Report This User

    i forgot rating sry

`
My Settings

You are currently subscribed as: {email}


Subscriptions

Get the latest reviews, movie news, photos, and trailers sent straight to your inbox.

Weekly Newsletter

Daily alerts

Movies

You're not following any movies.

These are the movies you’re currently following.


    Update settings
    X